Using up the Veggies- How Made up Nonsense Turned into A Beautiful Thing

As I already mentioned before. I had to be creative often, which I think stems into why I love cooking so much in the first place. I love creating anything! I just happen to be better at doing it with food than with a paint brush or pencil.

This dish is essentially a veggie stir fry that consisted of all the vegetables that needed to be used soon or they were going to be wasted. I hate wasting anything; I get it from my mother. That woman keeps every milk jug and glass jar to use for something, but I wouldn’t call her a hoarder. Unlike a hoarder, she actually ends up using it; it could be used for an art project or to can with or for storage. She is one crafty lady.

I’m going to give you guys the recipe for this because it was so scrumptious! Again, this is a base recipe; be creative with it; have fun! But if you happen to be one of those people who have to stick to the recipe, it won’t hurt to do so. This is a great Farmers Market meal because you never know what you’re going to find!

Using up the Veggies Stir Fry

545160_2855840357513_578171571_n

 Olive Oil

1 bunch of asparagus, cut in half

1 red bell pepper chunked

8 oz mushrooms, quartered

Splash of red wine vinegar

Splash of worcestershire sauce

Couple Shakes of Mrs. Dash Original

Preheat your skillet over medium high heat and drizzle the pan with olive oil. Add in all your vegetables and season with red wine vinegar, worcestershire sauce, and Mrs. Dash. Continuously stir until the vegetables are cooked to your liking. (I love mine al dente). And your done! this takes about 10 minutes including cutting up the veggies. A veggie stir fry makes a perfect, quick summertime meal.

Leave a Reply

